Vous êtes ici : Accueil » 3D printing line » Printing technology

Ceramic Additive Manufacturing : a unic laser 3D printing technology

 

CAM technology is based on the upstream studies on laser stereolithography applied to ceramics conducted by Thierry Chartier ​​in 1998 at SPCTS (Science of Ceramic Processes and Surface Treatments) in Limoges.

This work of research has been transferred to 3DCeram that further developed both the process and the ceramic paste to industrialize this technology and use it to penetrate various markets.

The type of ceramic developed for the process makes the specificty of this printing technology: a photosensitive resin mixed with ceramic particles. This mix, in the form of paste, is polymerized in the laser printing process.

The CAM 3D printing technology developed by 3DCeram is suitable for high quality production: from the CAD file to the final object, all steps of the process are covered to produce one part or short series, without minimum threshold amount and without breaking the digital channel.

Process

process

  1. Creation : sketch of the part to produce
  2. CAS file creation and file conversion to STL format.
  3. Computerizd slicing of the part to be manufactured into layers, inclusion of the printer parameters (trajectory of the laser, energy density …) and production layer by layer.
  4. Debinding and cintering
  5. Finishing operations

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » Ligne impression 3D » Technologie impression

Ceramic Additive Manufacturing : une technologie d’impression laser unique

 

La technologie CAM exploite les travaux amont sur le stéréolithographie laser appliquée à la céramique réalisés en 1998 au SPCTS (Science des Procédés Céramiques et de Traitements de Surface) à Limoges par Thierry Chartier.

Les travaux de recherche transférés et ceux menés par la suite par 3DCeram ont permis d’industrialiser cette technologie et de l’exploiter sur différents marchés.

La spécificité de cette technologie passe par le type de céramique développé pour l’impression : une résine photosensible chargée de particules céramiques. Ce mélange, à l’état de pâte, est polymérisé par laser lors du process d’impression.

La technologie d’impression 3D CAM développée par 3DCeram est adaptée à la production de très haute qualité : du fichier CAO à l’objet final, toutes les étapes du process sont couvertes afin de produire des pièces uniques ou plusieurs pièces uniques en une série, sans seuil minimum de quantité et sans rupture de la chaîne numérique.

Le procédé

process

  1. Création : esquisse de la pièce à fabriquer
  2. Création du fichier CAO et exportation du fichier au format STL.
  3. Tranchage de la pièce à réaliser par logiciel (définit l’ensemble des couches), inclusion des paramètres machine (trajectoire du laser, densité d’énergie…) et production couche par couche.
  4. Déliantage et frittage
  5. Finitions